Editorial: Michigan’s civil seizure laws forfeit justice | detnews.com | The Detroit News

Editorial: Michigan’s civil seizure laws forfeit justice | detnews.com | The Detroit News

And this is one reason why I do not go into Detroit. I will not put my property at risk at the hands of those who are supposed to "protect and serve" when all they want to do is increase the cash flow of the city.

I used to enjoy the Opera, the Symphony and the other amenities in the city.

I will never do so again until this shameful practice is terminated.

Mayor Bing does not need a new state law. All he needs to do is to issue an order to all police officers and their management that this practice of civil seizure must stop, immediately.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment